Watch the BAFTA Video games Awards reside proper right here!

Watch the BAFTA Games Awards live right here!

Press Affiliation

For over a decade the British Academy of Movie and Tv Arts (BAFTA) has held an awards ceremony to spotlight the perfect video video games. These mirror its prestigious film and TV awards, recognising builders, composers and writers which have impacted the business. You possibly can watch this yr’s ceremony stay on Twitch from 5:45pm BST (12:45pm ET/9:45am PT), which is being hosted by comic and online game fan Dara O’Briain.

There are sixteen classes, together with greatest recreation, British recreation and debut recreation. There are technical awards too for inventive and audio achievement, in addition to story, music and recreation design. Everyone’s Gone to the Rapture leads the sector with 10 nominations, adopted by The Witcher three: Wild Hunt and Her Story with seven nominations apiece. Rocket League, Life is Unusual and Batman: Arkham Knight all have 5, whereas Metallic Gear Strong V, Ori and the Blind Forest and Till Daybreak take pleasure in 4. A deluge of video games refill the remaining slots, together with Splatoon, Fallout four and Bloodborne.

Shares

Share

Tweet

Share

Save

Feedback