Periscope #saves your broadcasts past 24 hours

Periscope #saves your broadcasts beyond 24 hours

Periscope broadcasts can low stay longer than a day, as long as you add #save to their titles. In reality, any broadcast with the hashtag will keep on-line endlessly until you delete it. Periscope movies are sometimes solely accessible for twenty-four hours. Firm CEO Kayvon Beykpour introduced the function’s launch as a public beta, explaining that they are nonetheless engaged on a full answer that will not require you so as to add #save to your titles.

That full-featured answer will even include a greater method to handle your movies. For now, the corporate needs you to check it out — you do not even need to replace the app — and allow them to know what you assume. In addition to #save, Beykpour additionally introduced that Periscope now prioritizes individuals you recognize once they enter the room when you’re broadcasting. That method, you possibly can chat with them even when there are a ton of different viewers within the room. Even in case you’re only a viewer, you will nonetheless get notified if somebody in your mates listing begins watching the identical broadcast.

Engaged on supporting broadcasts past 24h! Beginning now, you need to use our public beta through the use of #save in your title! https://t.co/LsjqsSib7v

— Periscope TV (@periscopetv) Might 5, 2016

Supply: Periscope TV
Protection: TechCrunch
On this article: gear, periscope, providers, twitter
Shares

Share

Tweet

Share

Save

Feedback