Periscope broadcasts at the moment are completely saved by default

Periscope broadcasts are now permanently saved by default

Earlier this month, Twitter’s stay-streaming app Periscope started testing saving broadcasts for greater than 24 hours. Throughout that beta part, you needed to embrace #save to set off the function. Everlasting saves at the moment are obtainable for everybody by default, and you will not want to make use of that hashtag to make it work. Likes and feedback are saved together with the video footage, so you’ll gauge reactions afterwards as nicely.

In the event you nonetheless need these video to vanish after a day, don’t be concerned: you possibly can nonetheless do this. You will want to regulate the save settings contained in the app, however the short-term choice continues to be out there when you choose it. The brand new technique for saving follows improved search and streaming from DJI drones, all of which have been first introduced originally of Might.

It is right here! Replace your Periscope app to completely save your broadcasts by default (no #save wanted). pic.twitter.com/Tv8O48jImQ

— Periscope (@periscopeco) Might 25, 2016

Shares

Share

Tweet

Share

Save

Feedback