E.Dams-Renault wins Method E’s first group title

E.Dams-Renault wins Formula E's first team title

The all-electrical Formulation E racing league is on the cusp of ending its inaugural season, and it is already handing out the primary prizes. The E.dams-Renault group has clinched the Formulation E’s first-ever group title after drivers Sebastien Buemi and Nicolas Prost respectively positioned first and seventh within the preliminary race of the London ePrix, giving the group a safe lead over Audi. The occasion wasn’t as thrilling as others (Buemi took the lead early and held it), however it units up what must be a fierce rivalry for the driving force’s title within the final race on June twenty eighth. Buemi is now only a stone’s throw away from frontrunner Nelson Piquet — you’ll be able to ensure that each EV racers shall be decided to complete out in entrance.

Whether or not or not it’s going to be neck-and-neck within the following season is not so clear. Each staff is at present driving the identical Spark-Renault SRT_01E automotive, so nobody can declare a technological benefit. That’ll change when groups are allowed to construct their very own powerplants, so you may even see sure producers pull forward within the sophomore season.

 Disguise Feedback zeroFeedback

E.Dams-Renault wins Formula E's first team title
Featured Tales Sponsored Content material

Examine Your Devices

E.Dams-Renault wins Formula E's first team title

Immediately examine merchandise aspect by aspect and see which one is greatest for you!

Attempt it now →